Department Directors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
department Director email

Marty Lawing,

County Manager
Animal Services
Jorge Ortega
Board of Elections Charlie Collicutt  336-641-3836
Budget Management  Michael Halford  336-641-3275 
Child Support Enforcement  Angela Liverman  336-641-6438 
Clerk to the Board  Robin Keller  336-641-4893
Cooperative Extension  William Strader (interim)
County Legal  Mark Payne  336-641-3852 
Court Alternatives  Doug Logan  336-641-2611 
Emergency Services  Jim Albright  336-641-7565 
Facilities, Parks & Property Management Dan Durham  336-641-3799 
Family Justice Center Catherine Johnson 336-641-2809 
Finance  Harley Will  336-641-3300 
Human Resources Karen P. Fishel  336-641-3324 
Information Services  Hemant Desai  336-641-3371 
Internal Audit  Chad Muhlestein  336-641-3242 
Planning & Development  Leslie Bell  336-641-3334 
Purchasing Department  Jacqueline B. Boyce 336-641-3226
Public Health  Merle Green  336-641-3288 
Register of Deeds  Jeff Thigpen  336-641-7556 
Risk Management 
Yvonne Moebs
Security Department  Jeff Fowler  336-641-6535 
Sheriff's Office  Danny H. Rogers  336-641-3694 
Social Services  Heather Skeens  336-641-3000 
Tax Department  Ben Chavis  336-641-3362
Transportation  Myra Thompson  336-641-4848 
Veteran's Services  Robert Shelly